Term Dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2017-2018

Please note Non-Pupil Days are listed separately underneath the Essex Term Dates

Autumn Term

Monday 4 September 2017-Wednesday 20 December 2017
Half Term 23 October – 27 October
73 days

Spring Term

Tuesday 2 January 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018
Half Term 12 February – 16 February
58 days

Summer Term

Monday 16 April 2018 – Friday 20 July 2018
Half Term 28 May – 1 June and May Bank Holiday: 7 May
64 days

Total: 195 days

Bank Holidays

25-26 December 2017
1 January 2018
30 March 2018
2 April 2018
7, 28 May 2018
27 August 2018

Non-Pupil Days

4, 5 September 2017
20 October 2017
2 January 2018
4 June 2018

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2018-2019

Please note some our dates for this academic year may differ slightly from the dates issued by Essex County Council. 

Autumn Term

Thursday 6th September 2018 – Wednesday 19th December 2018
Half Term: Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018

Non-Pupil Days: 4th and 5th September 2018, 29th October 2018
Bank Holidays: Tuesday 25th and Wednesday 26th December 2018

Spring Term

Thursday 3rd January 2019-Friday 5th April 2019
Half Term: Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019

Bank Holidays: 1st January 2019, 19th and 22nd April 2019

Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Wednesday 24th July 2019
Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Non-Pupil Days: 3rd June 2019 and 24th July 2019
Bank Holidays: 6th and 27th May 2019

Term Dates Table

Please note: The above dates may vary for individual schools, especially Foundation and Voluntary Aided schools and Academies. You are strongly advised to check with your child’s school before making any holiday or other commitments.